Оur university

VyatSU students and teachers being awarded for participation in the All-Russian competition named after L.A.Vygotsky

  • 6 April 2018, 08:59
  • Author: admin
  • Views 716

Winners were awarded diplomas, while competent experts got letters of thanks.

Awarding of diplomas to the winners of the All-Russian competition named after L.S.Vygotsky, as well as letters of thanks to experts was held on Friday at a meeting of Commission on Social Affairs of the Public Chamber of Kirov region.

The founder of the Contest is the Fund "Institute for Accelerating Economic Development (Fishermen Fund)", and it invited VyatSU teachers to the expertise for the second time. They are specialists of the Department of Pedagogy and Methods of Preschool and Primary Education: Professor Natalia Alexandrova, Associate Professor Svetlana Savinova, Head of Department Ludmila Vakhrusheva and two Associate Professors from the Pedagogical Department Svetlana Bykova and Larisa Beresneva.

The experts analyzed teachers’ projects and students' cases describing technology, methods of working with children aged 2 months - 7 years and/or their parents. All these techniques have already been implemented, are currently being implemented or planned to be. The experts also assessed ways of implementing the basic principles of education for preschool children: preserving the uniqueness and value of preschool childhood, ensuring the developing character of pre-school education; taking into account the age and individual characteristics of each child; learning by games; involvement of the family in the educational process; development of the personality of each child.

Totally 2769 teachers of preschool education, as well as students of pedagogical institutes of Russia were submitted for participation; and among them students of Vyatka State University. Two students of Vyatka State University: a third-year student of the Faculty of Political Sciences, History and Culturology Irina Bulay and a fifth year student of the Faculty of Pedagogy and Psychology Ekaterina Golovkova became the winners of the Contest by results of the independent expertise.

Read in Russian